Clotted Cream

M&S Clotted Cream

Fans of ‘afternoon tea’ will be pleased to hear that clotted cream is available to buy in Marks & Spencer. Good old Marks. This 150g packet cost €2.50. I’ve kept an eye out for clotted cream for years but none of the ‘Irish’ supermarkets stocked it. Get baking those scones!

4 Responses to “Clotted Cream”


  1. 1 Caroline@Bibliocook May 26, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    Or you could try Irish clotted cream from Glenilen in West Cork! We used to have it in Urru in Mallow but I’m not sure where you could find it in stock in Dublin – maybe try Fallon & Byrne?

  2. 2 Conor May 26, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    Thanks for commenting Caroline. I’ve not seen Glenilen stocked anywhere but I’ll keep an eye out for it. According to their website, clotted cream is 60% fat! Maybe it’s just as well I can’t find it that often.

  3. 3 chiara May 21, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    Conor, that’s way the clotted cream is so delicious! I don’t care for the 60% fat, you just don’t eat it every week! 🙂

  4. 4 Lisa May 20, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    Unfortunately it seems to be a seasonal thing with M&S-I was told they only do it in the run up to Christmas and until about Easter. Haven’t been stocking it for a while now and it’s mid May…


Comments are currently closed.




