More London Dining

Gordon Ramsay at Royal Hospital Road

I’m just back from an extended visit to London where I (surprise, surprise) checked out a few more of the city’s finest restaurants – everything from gourmet burgers to 3-star tasting menus. I hope to have a couple of reviews up here within the next few days, so check back soon. Plenty of photos too, got to have the photos…

The above picture shows one of my favourite dishes from the trip – Gordon Ramsay’s “Pressed foie gras with Madeira jelly, smoked duck, peach and almond crumble“.

4 Responses to “More London Dining”


  1. 1 Will August 6, 2009 at 8:34 am

    Can’t wait to see these posts.

    Nice photo, I was wondering why you had salad leaves with dessert until I read the name of the dish. Looks good.

    Was it difficult to get a reservation in RHR (which I assume was the 3-star you went to?)

    • 2 Conor August 6, 2009 at 10:18 am

      Hi Will. Yeah, got some good ones this time. It wasn’t too hard to get a booking in RHR, but you have to book exactly two calendar months in advance. Usually, the tables book up in minutes, but I called later in the day and still got a table. It seems that even the almighty GR has not been left unscathed by this recession.

      Speaking of recession, I was tempted to call this post “The Credit Munch”, but I can’t take credit for coining the phrase. 🙂

  2. 3 Conor August 6, 2009 at 10:20 am

    Oh, and another thing. I was paying a bit more attention to the wine choices (made the sommeliers, naturally) than I usually do, so you might be interested in those.

  3. 4 adel August 6, 2009 at 11:12 pm

    wow, i can’t wait..i’m tuned in ..keep it coming


Comments are currently closed.




