Carrots – The Last Post

It would be wrong of me to only record my kitchen and garden triumphs. Here then, is my latest disaster…

Tiny Carrots

It turns out I didn’t thin my carrots enough. Despite being fed and watered regularly, they simply had no room to grow, and I’m now left with these little tiddlers. Probably not even enough to dip in some hummus. Such are the challenges facing a novice balcony gardener. Oh well, I’ll know next time.

2 Responses to “Carrots – The Last Post”


  1. 1 dee October 5, 2009 at 9:55 am

    oh, I think the same thing happened to my beetroots, they seem to be all root and no beet. I thinned them out a few weeks ago and am hoping but I think it may be too late

    • 2 Toasted Special October 5, 2009 at 10:13 am

      Hi Dee. I left a few carrots in the pots in the soil also, in the hope they’ll grow a bit more, but I think the growing season is over. Ah well, there’s always Tesco… 🙂


Comments are currently closed.




